Video: Gowon, Anyaoku, Funtua, Clark honoured by Vanguard

1663 0
1663 0
R-L, Jim Ovia, Chief Edwin Clark and wife Bisola at the award. Vanguard Photo

NAN TV crew in Lagos led by Iyiola Pedro brings out the high points of the 2016 Vanguard Personality Awards, which took place at Eko Hotel and Suites on 11 March.

Mr. Godwin Emefiele, Governor of the Central Bank won the Vanguard’s Personality of the Year, 2016.

Mr. Emefiele’s choice by Vanguard editors was despite the recession whose origins predated his appointment and was boosted by his steady and robust response to a seemingly impossible situation.

Mr. Herbert Wigwe of Access Bank is Banker of the Year, 2016.

Capt. Hosa Okunbo, pilot, businessman, philanthropist and culture icon is the choice of Vanguard editors for Businessman of the Year, 2016.

Four governors — Akinwunmi Ambode of Lagos; Abubakar Bagudu of Kebbi State; Willie Obiano of Anambra and Ben Ayade of Cross River, won plaudits from Vanguard editors for Governor of the Year, 2016 award.

Gen. Yakubu Gowon, Dr. Pascal Dozie, Chief Edwin Clark, Anthony Cardinal Okogie, Alhaji Bamanga Tukur, Alhaji Isa Funtua and Chief Emeka Anyaoku are individual winners of the Lifetime Achievement Awards.

Read more at:

Join the Conversation