News Agency of Nigeria (NAN)

IPAC inaugurates new executives, pledges to end vote buying

The newly inaugurated executives of IPAC

The newly elected executive members of the Inter Party Advisory Council (IPAC) were on Monday, sworn in by the Chairman of the electoral committee.

The Executive members who also got their certificates of return, were led by by High Chief Peter Ameh who is the new Chairman.

Other members of the executive who swore to the oath of office included: Hon. Geff Ojinika – Deputy Chairman: Ikenga Ugochinyere – Publicity Secretary, Dakpokpo Georgina – National secretary: Eunice Atuejide – Deputy National Secretary.

Others are: Okey chikwendu –  National Treasurer, Rev. Olusegun  Peters – National Financial Secretary, Hamisu Santuraki – National Organizing Secretary and Barr. Kenneth Udeze – Legal Adviser.

The ceremony held at the INEC electoral institute in Abuja had in attendance over 68 Chairmen of political parties and other key stake holders in the Nigerian electoral process including INEC Observers.

The newly sworn in executives were elected on the 5th of September amid cheers and celebration from supporters and chieftains of different political parties.

Speaking after taking his oath of office, IPAC Chairman, Ameh promised to carry everybody along.

He said that his first points of call would be to work toward ending votes buying and push for the signing of the electoral Act (amendment) bill.

He also promised that IPAC would remain committed to ensuring free and credible elections.